On the Hunt

I’m here in the wild outback of the Cullinan Ct, where the grass is tall enough to conceal a very small zebra. I’ve spotted a far rarer beast, however.

It is distracted.  I am safe for now.

It is distracted. I am safe for now.

Is it a fairy? No, no. It’s much too large. A troll? Perhaps, but it is cuter than a troll. Plus, it doesn’t stink (right now). What could it be? Uh, oh. I think I’ve been spotted.

It waved its arms, making it seem larger than it really was.

It waved its arms, making it seem larger than it really was.

It is making a territorial warning that looks a lot like “roll it and roll it and mark it with a “D”.”

"Roll it and roll it..."

"Roll it and roll it..."

I’m trying to back away slowly, but it is too late. It is coming for me.
dsc_04681
dsc_0479
dsc_0483
dsc_0500

It seems to be sticking out its tongue-whether to mock me, to sniff the air like a lizard, or in anticipation of a glorious battle I cannot guess.

dsc_0496

Any hope I had of victory in combat is gone. Look at the size of those teeth!

dsc_0493

…End of Transmission…

3 Responses

  1. This is proof that Des would be adorable even without legs.

  2. Ah! So cute! Those teeth are adorable and those cheeks! I love them and I love him!

  3. Love all of these posts and pictures. I honestly just thought you guys didn’t post anymore because I somehow wasn’t getting the posts in google reader. Jon said you guys do so I’m happy to have found the blog again.

Leave a comment