The Pumpkin Festival and Baby Dragons

Well, most of the summer has come and gone without a new blog post.  Instead of trying to squeeze them all in, I’m just going to post our recent stuff, and I’ll get to the rest when I get to it.

D&J&C were in town last week and we went to the Pumpkin Festival at some place here in Maryland.

We arrived one hour before closing, which worked out pretty well, because most of the attendees had already left.  We snapped a photo near the entrance.

DSC_0010Desi’s new haircut makes him look a year older than he is.

We had fun for a while,

Desi played on a wooden train…

DSC_0072

And went sliding with Mom…

DSC_0043

That’s when the trouble started.  Imagine my alarm when I saw Desi exploring a giant witch’s mouth (He loves mouths. I think he might be a dentist one day)…

No! Don't do it, son!

No! Don't do it, son!

So I ran over to save him from certain doom…

It may look like we're having fun, but that's only because we laugh at danger.

It may look like we're having fun, but that's only because we laugh at danger.

And the next thing we knew, we were caught in an inescapable (and rather bouncy) cage.

Noooooooooo!

Noooooooooo!

Des didn’t take the confinement well.  He became hardened, wild.

DSC_0051

Before long, the witch took us to our final destination…

DSC_0019

It was a close thing, but Mom finally put down the camera and pulled us out of the bubbling pot.

The Baby Dragon

Mari got Des a dragon, or dinosaur, costume for Halloween.  Earlier this week, she heard him fussing in his room, and when she went in, he was pulling on his costume on its hanger.  So she dressed him in the costume, and he played, happy as a clam, for a couple of hours.

DSC_0122 DSC_0132

6 Responses

  1. Mari & Des on the slide & Des’ new haircut….TOO cute. I’m so glad Mari saved the day at the Pumpkin Patch. 🙂

  2. GREAT pictures! Hope you’re not burned out on pumpkin patches… we’re going Saturday right?

    Love Desmond’s new haircut.

  3. I can’t believe how grown up Desi looks! What a total babe! 🙂

  4. Fun pictures from a super fun outing! I’m cracking up that Des loves his costume so much. He’s so adorable!

  5. I’m so glad you finally updated your blog, I’ve been wondering how you guys are doing. Desi is so adorable and getting so big! He does look so much older than Sawyer with that haircut even though he’s only a week older. By the way, we live in Latvia now. Sorry we never got together before we left, it came really fast. I’m actually going to be in Utah from nov-end of jan to have a baby, so if you are in the area would love to see you guys.

  6. Who is loving their kid? Adam! Desi looks like a little boy, what happened! Your last blog post he looks like a baby, now he looks like he’s 4 years old! Such a cutie, Adam I think you have a twin, you look alike with his new haircut. And yes, I am saying you look like you are 4 years old. Give the cutie dinosaur kisses from me, love you guys!

Leave a comment