Birthday Weekend, part I

Desi turned one year old on March 5.  It took me a full month to grasp the full magnitude of the day and post some pics on the family blog.  Or I didn’t get around to it. Part I of this post is fun with the family.  Part II will be the birthday party.

Dan, Julee, and Ceseley stayed with us for a long weekend, and celebrated Des’s birthday with us.  Unfortunately, Becky and cousin Wesley couldn’t make it, because Wesley got sick.   We had a fabulous time with family, hanging out at home, chatting, and playing.

But Desi didn’t like sharing toys with a girl!

"Oh no you don't, little man!"

"Oh no you don't, little man!"

He did like Uncle Dan’s balloon drumming.

img_5739

Other than sharing toys, Desi and Ceseley got along splendidly…

Strolling in the park...

Strolling in the park...

"My stroller's pretty boring.  What's going on over there?"

"My stroller's pretty boring. What's going on over there?"

Moms and babies

Moms and babies

Desi fed the ducks

dsc_0082Ceseley was pooped.

img_5672

I love the next two pictures.  I have them in my digital picture frame at work.

img_5655img_5661

Finally, Julee and Mari took the kids to a nearby playground.

Des loves the big slide

Des loves the big slide

Oh, hey, fancy meeting you here.

Oh, hey, fancy meeting you here.

I don't know about that, Mom.  I'm pretty high up.

I don't know about that, Mom. I'm pretty high up.

What's the hold-up

What's the hold-up?

Hey! I'm drivin' here!

Hey! I'm drivin' here!

Thanks for coming, Charlottesville Ellsworths!  We look forward to seeing the Menzies soon, too!

One Response

  1. Happy Birthday Desi! I cant belive you are 1 already, the time has flown! Love you tons cute boy!

Leave a comment